POETIC BLOOMINGS

POETIC BLOOMINGS is a Phoenix Rising Poetry Guild site established in May 2011 to nurture and inspire the creative spirit.

INTRODUCING SARA McNULTY – THE CO-HOST OF POETIC BLOOMINGS

POET SARA McNULTY

I thought I was a die-hard New Yorker, yet here I am residing in the Pacific Northwest for over seven years with my husband, John, and our two dogs, Marion Miller and Murphy. A tug of war does exist within me, because I miss family and friends.

However, joining a poetry group out here was a wonderful move for me. Voices in Verse meets once a month to share poems or simply listen to readings.

With encouragement from Robert Lee Brewer of Poetics Aside, and his followers, I finally set up a blog called Purple Pen In Portland. Yes, as some of you already know, purple is my favorite color, and I write in purple ink before typing. Sometimes I reside in Alice’s Wonderland, which takes me out of myself with the help of charismatic characters. A vivid imagination makes that a seamless move. My office is filled with Wonderland prints, and a hanging teacup.

Being an addictive poetry site person, you may find my scribblings at Poetics Aside, Poets United, Imaginary Gardens With Real Toads, The Sunday Whirl, Magpie Tales, Margo Roby’s Wordgathering, dVerse Poets Pub, and my favorite haiku site – Chevrefeuille’s Carpe Diem. (links to all can be found in the “Other Poetry Places” tab) I relish poetic prompts and form challenges, though I generally write in free verse. Fibonacci, shadorma, triolet, and haiku are some of my favorites.

My work has been seen in these publications: The Avocet, Still Crazy, Writer’s Digest Competition Collection, Poetsespresso and let’s not forget the anthology, POETIC BLOOMINGS: The First Year.

It is a great honor to be working with Walt Wojtanik, whose poetry I have admired for many years. POETIC BLOOMINGS was always my favorite family, and I am thrilled that it is reuniting and I can play a part in that rebirth.

Single Post Navigation

20 thoughts on “INTRODUCING SARA McNULTY – THE CO-HOST OF POETIC BLOOMINGS

  1. YEAH! So wonderful you stepped into this role. I’m excited for this new poetic growing season.

  2. Welcome Sara. Looking forward to flowers galore.

  3. flashpoetguy on said:

    Good luck, Sara. You’ll do a wonderful job.

  4. Thanks for putting on your purple gardening gloves and co-hosting some poetic blooming, Sara! 🙂

  5. Thank you, Walt and Sara!

  6. LOVES me some Purple Pen friend! 🙂

  7. Marjory M Thompson on said:

    I am a part time poet who came to understand poetic forms (in the Garden) and enjoy the versatility they allow for a writer to express thoughts. I am delighted to see the Garden growing again. Thank you Walt and Sara for giving us this reborn opportunity to write and, for me, play poet. 🙂

  8. So wonderful!! Thank you Sara and Walt…this will be such a fun place and poetic people to look forward to. :)’s

  9. So happy to hear that you will be an active part of our lovely group! Hooray!

  10. connielpeters on said:

    Hurrah so glad Poetic Bloomings is back. Thanks Walt and Sara. Same days?

  11. Yes Connie, things will remain the same for the most part. Will post an update soon.

  12. Hi there Sara – delighted that you will be co-hosting this sure-to-be bountiful garden. Looking forward 🌺🌼🌸

  13. Excellent. You’ll be brilliant at this.

  14. Sara, you are perfect for this! Many thanks to you and Walt!!

  15. Yay and Hooray! Thanks Sara for taking a lead in this renewed adventure!

  16. Smiling over here for so many reasons. Have fun with it, Sara! And THANK YOU!!

  17. Sara, yay, you’ll be great.

Plant your poem or comment here!

