POETIC BLOOMINGS

POETIC BLOOMINGS is a Phoenix Rising Poetry Guild site established in May 2011 to nurture and inspire the creative spirit.

CAMP GRANADA CHAPBOOKS

Earl Parsons had requested that I post the parameters for our JULY P.A.D. – Chapbooks (Granada Camp For Wayward Poet) and I’m sure more of you have been curious, so…

The last prompt has been completed and now you are asked to choose from fifteen (15) to twenty (20) of your camping poems to tell your story. If you have a photo you would wish to use as your “cover” please include as a . jpg file. In an attachment to an email to poeticbloomings@yahoo.com, include your titled “e-chapbook”, including Table of Contents.  I will feature a new collection from our poets on Monday every few weeks. They will be chosen in the order they are received in our mailbox. 

The prompts do not close, so if you need to catch up, you may do so if you wish.

Start thinking of a title for your chapbook and we look forward to reading each work as they are highlighted.

This has been another great experience. It was a pleasure to bring it to you! Walt.

Single Post Navigation

11 thoughts on “CAMP GRANADA CHAPBOOKS

  1. Thank you again, Walt, and I sent you an email to the Poetic Bloomings address. 🙂

  2. Walt, regarding the camp chapbook, does the the table of contents list page numbers? Does the table of contents follow a copyright notice for the chapbook? Do we send in a pic for the cover? A bio at the end?

  3. Thanks, Walt. I just now sent you my chapbook and jpg.

  4. Darlene Hope Franklin on said:

    And I can’t even begin mine until I get my computer back. Maybe even tomorrow. 🙂

  5. I submitted my “BEACH” themed chapbook that I put together last summer…thanks! 🙂

Plant your poem or comment here!

