POETIC BLOOMINGS

POETIC BLOOMINGS is a Phoenix Rising Poetry Guild site established in May 2011 to nurture and inspire the creative spirit.

CREATIVE BLOOMINGS JULY P.A.D. DESTINATION REVEALED

As mentioned earlier, we are resuming our July P.A.D.

Last year we reminded you to bring the SPF as we headed for the shore for our “Life Is A Beach” Challenge. This July, don’t forget the bug spray because we’re setting up camp and getting outdoorsy this time around. We’re going to the “Granada Camp for Wayward Poets”. I’m giving you a heads up so you can “pack” accordingly. Think of anything campy and we’ll probably cover it! Don’t miss the bus, because it will be a long hike!

WE'RE HEADING   TO CAMP

WE’RE HEADING
TO CAMP

Single Post Navigation

23 thoughts on “CREATIVE BLOOMINGS JULY P.A.D. DESTINATION REVEALED

  1. Woohoo! Can’t wait!

  2. WmPreston on said:

    Poemming tonight on the old camp ground

  3. I’ll put another log on the fire.

  4. I can’t wait for s’more fun this summer!!

  5. Sounds like fun! Show me where to pitch my tent (like my knees and my back can still do that)!

  6. Darlene Franklin on said:

    I have no idea what to pack or what we’re doing . . . but I’m looking forward to the challenge. Thankfully my current deadline is July 1st so I have a little more free time.

  7. I bought a big, big spiral notebook for Florida, and drafted all of four pieces in it. That, Check. And a spritz bottle? Check. Spare sunglasses. Okay. Will I need any money? Nah, Bloomings is All-Inclusive.

  8. Darlene Franklin on said:

    Love your packing list! I need more colored pens. 🙂

  9. Soon as I find where my muse is hiding, I’ll be set. She’s lazy and has said, “no more tents” and I keep telling her that’s not going to be a problem, right? Right? Looking forward to no ambient light though, and sleeping under the starts…oh yeah.

    • What? I don’t think you muse is hiding. After all, you wrote a great poem for the autobiography prompt this week.

      Your no more tents line made me smile.

  10. *stars* sleeping under the stars

  11. Sharon, you can start sleeping under the stars anytime! And remember, you don’t have to be intense to be in tents!

    • Wm Preston on said:

      This reminds me of a Marx Bros. line, in reply to “past tense”: “We’re way past tents. We’re living in bungalows now.”

  12. Camping has been all of what’s been going on here all this month and is continuing even now. I should be set for what’s coming. Can hardly wait. WooHoo!

  13. We have school here until July 30th and July is packed full with different obligations. Though I surely won’t be able to write every day, I hope I can participate in some way.

  14. Darlene Franklin on said:

    Am I the only first-timer?

    • no, you’re not Darlene. I take part in weekly prompts but have never done the July challenge. It falls at a bad time for me. I hope to participant in some way this year.

      • Darlene Franklin on said:

        Good to hear that, Linda. Not that it’s a difficult month for you, but that we’ll be 1st timers together

  15. I hate camping. Can I stay at a nearby Holiday Inn Express and still visit. I’ll bring the Hersheys, marshmallows and Graham crackers.

  16. Got to make sure I pack the Poison Ivy Lotion. And a flashlight with extra batteries. You never know when the lights will go out!

Plant your poem or comment here!

